Home About Us Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Welcome to our Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of ADC Review | Journal of Antibody-drug Conjugates includes physicians (including oncologists and hematologists), scientists, industry experts/Key Opinion Leaders (KOL), and regulators from a broad range of backgrounds and expertise that include:

    • Clinical oncology and hematology practice innovation, management, public policy, professional advocacy and education.
    • Actively managing successful clinical practices, teaching at major universities and hospitals, holding senior management positions at medical associations, research institutes / laboratories, pharmaceutical and life-science companies, governmental agencies and major insurance companies.
    • Impressive level of healthcare experience, enabling us to offer innovation, education, advocacy and best practices to our readers.

Clifford S. Mintz, PhD

A seasoned bioscience professional with over 18 years of experience in drug discovery/development, biomanufacturing, commercialization and regulatory compliance. Dr Mintz is also a professional medical/healthcare writer and a regular contributor to life sciences business publications.

Alain Beck, Ph.D

Senior Director Antibody and ADC Physico-Chemistry Centre d’Immunologie Pierre Fabre (CIPF) Alain is also member of the World ADC Advisory Board.

Rakesh Dixit, Ph.D., DABT

President, CEO and Founder of Bionavigen, a biopharmaceutical navigation company specializing in consulting for the discovery, preclinical development, translational, and regulatory sciences as well as early development of new drugs through smart acquisition.

Laurent Ducry, Ph.D.

Ducry joined Kodiak Sciences in 2019 as head of Biologics Development and Manufacturing, responsible for the global supply chain of Kodiak's bioconjugates (DS and DP). Kodiak is a clinical stage company developing innovative therapeutics to treat chronic, high prevalence ophthalmic diseases.

Alain Herrera, MD

Consultant in Oncology and Associate Director at Kephren in Paris, France.

Prathap Kumar Mahalingaiah, DVM, MS, PhD, DABT

Prathap Kumar Mahalingaiah, DVM, MS, PhD, DABT is currently Senior Scientist Senior Scientist, Investigative Toxicology and Pathology at Abbvie.

Sanjay Nilapwar, Ph.D

Sanjay Nilapwar, Ph.D, works as Purification Process Scientist in Novel Molecules group of Medimmune, Gaithersburg and is also part of platform ADC CMC development team.

Thomas Rohrer, BS, MS

Head of Antibody Drug Conjugation Project Evaluation at Lonza, has 30 years of experience in development, scale-up and manufacturing.

Thomas Shellenberger, MD

Surgical oncologist who focuses on cancers of and neck.

Srinath (Sri) Thirumalairajan, Ph.D.

Srinath (Sri) Thirumalairajan, Ph.D., is Director of Process Engineering at Seagen, Inc., a global biotechnology company dedicated to revolutionizing cancer care.

Ruta Waghmare, Ph.D

Ruta Waghmare (Ph.D) is the Vice President, Scientific Affairs and Laboratory Services at Pall Biotech.

Cynthia Wooge, Ph.D

Cynthia Wooge (Ph.D) has been in the pharmaceutical contract manufacturing for over 20 years, with diverse experience including custom product development, technology transfer, process validation to business development. Cynthia is currently Head of Process and Technology at MilliporeSigma, a devision of Merck KGaA.

Cecilia Zapata-Harms, MS, MHA

Cecilia Zapata-Harms (MS, MHA) is chief visionary office at ELEV8BIO. She has held leadership positions in strategy, joint venture startup and program administration. Her career spans more than 25+ years in life science/biotechnology and healthcare industry.

Weixing (Star) Zhang, Ph.D

Medicinal chemist; Roche R&D Center (China) Ltd